All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Ask A Question Reply   

contributions: 2
Hello Everybody,

I am a newbie in this Forum, but definately not a newbie to wrenching on my own vehicles.

I have had this 95 Blazer for about 2 years now, and if I get the answers I think I'm going to get here, it may be time for the crusher to claim another one...but I sincerely hope not. Me and my Pooch still like rolling around town in it, lots of room for him and me.

Anyways to the point...I have been having stalling problems for some time and had finally decided it was time to replace the fuel pump. Before I did however, I replaced the O2 sensor, the Fuel Pressure Regulator, and serviced a sticky EGR Valve.

Upon completion of replacing the fuel pump and repositioning the fuel tank to its proper location, with extreme difficulty I might add, the Blazer started and ran like a charm for all of a day and a half.

Returning to a parts store to return a part that was purchased but not required, it stalled, as I turned into the lot, fighting with the steering wheel to get parked properly, I noticed white smoke coming from the tail pipe...SOAB...was my immediate response. I tried restart, and it cranked for a while with white smoke billowing out of the exhaust pipe, then went clunk...tadaa...game over.

Now, past experience has taught me to suspect a blown head gasket..NOW TO THE QUESTION...When I replaced the fuel tank the vent connection at the front of the tank may have been disconnected, SOOOO, could driving the blazer with this vent disconnected be responsible for the white smoke, or is it totally unrelated? It also won't turn over when trying to start, just a clunk...and nothing.

Thanks for reading,

Snow Daddy

Also, should I lower the tank again and reconnect the hose to the vent and reset the PCM to see if it WILL start?

Share on FacebookShare on DiggShare on DeliciousShare on TechnoratiShare on TumblrShare on Google+

* Search   

contributions: 2038